sonofthesun

Viva Malaysia

  • Help me win a car!

Great show!

Posted by sonofthesun on November 17, 2009

It’s been some time since I went to a proper black tie show. Too long, in fact. So it was with great pleasure that on Sunday I went to see the Unforgettable: Royal Charity Concert at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre’s Plenary Hall to celebrate the 64th birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah, and to raise funds for the Alzheimer’s Disease Foundation Malaysia (ADFM). Somehow my wife and I manage to leave the baby at my in-laws, so off we go.

The concert started with orchestral music by the KL International Festival Orchestra. Unfortunately I don’t know my classical music except for the famous ones like Bolero or Four Seasons. But I did recognize excerpts from Phantom of the Opera, and they had Jessica Lee as guest violinists. Damn she good!

They also had Sean Ghazi and another lady singing. Sean Ghazi has pretty strong voice, although his style is not to my liking so much. I’m not old you know. Anyway it was a great night, a good relaxing evening with the wife and something different from the normal KL night out. Cool!

Leave a Reply

 
